Canada Day Long Weekend!

Although it was the Eve of Canada’s 150th Birthday, my two friends and I had ourselves a ladies night out! I finally had a Friday off too, so it worked out woo!

We planned on going to a place called Cactus Club. For some reason, I went to the wrong one. I thought we were going to the one by the beach- which was the whole point. But no, it was the one in a different area that was in front of the water too. Anyway, we went to a differwnt place called Tap and Barrel that was just as good. A bit of a wait, but a great patio area.

I had a burger and fries, a raspberry vodka drink that was sweet. I dont drink but if it’s super sweet, I’ll have it and drink it slowly.

For dessert, we split a waffle nutella with ice cream. It was delicious! And I also gad my first coffee with Baleys. Mmm!

After that we headed back to my place. 1 of the girls went home and the other came home with me since her boyfriend was at my place with my boyfriend and some other friends from work. They were drinking and celebrating Canada day too.

I stayed up a bit and the last time I saw the clock before bed, it was 1:30 am. I had to get up at 6:30 the next morning.

A couple hours later, my boyfriend came to bed like a horse making noise and turning the lights on.

“Ahh what’s going on?” I asked while I woke up instantly.

“Oh I’m sorry! I love you!” My boyfriend replied feeling bad. He then cuddled me and fell asleep.

After that, I had a dream about 2 doctors where patients were choosing one of them. The point was to figure out why they chose that doctor and hoped they chose them because of their credentials not their race or gender. One of them was breathing with a squeaky nose and it drove me nuts. I kept asking why they would choose her until I woke up and realized it was my boyfriend breathing next to me.

He was a complete brick and didnt busge when I tried to move him lightly and touched his nose to change his breathing sound. I ended up waking up around 6 am instead.

I did have a great day at work! I got my face painted for Canada day since we had a Canada day pancake breakfast and I even got off early.

In the end,  my boyfriend, roomate and I went to Wreck Beach with some friends. The rest continued to party late at night while my boyfriend and I fell asleep somewhat earlier haha.

Good day but oh so tired afterwards.

My boyfriend and I had Monday off which is super rare for me to have a complete say off with him. We enjoyed a lazy day, finished Breaking Bad (He rewatched it) and later we went for a drive and walk around Deep Cove and had dinner there too. It was so relaxing!

All in all, it was a great Canada day weekend!

Did you have a great weekend? What did you get up to?
PS: Happy Fourth of July!

~Lady

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

